Top 10 Fishing Lodges in the Pacific Northwest

  When it comes to planning a fishing adventure in the Pacific Northwest one of our favorite resources in fishlodges.com. These guys have a huge resource of the top fishing lodges in the region and their site is loaded with tons of great information. Best of all these lodges are all inclusive with fine dining as …

Top 10 All Inclusive Fishing Lodges in the Pacific Northwest

1.) Black Fish Lodge https://fishlodges.com/lodge/?lodge=blackfish-lodge   2.) Tofino Ospray Lodge https://fishlodges.com/lodge/?lodge=tofino-ospray-lodge 3.) Eagle Nook Resort https://fishlodges.com/lodge/?lodge=eagle-nook-resort   4.) Alaska’s Anvik River Lodge https://fishlodges.com/lodge/?lodge=alaskas-anvik-river-lodge   5.) Anglers Alibi https://fishlodges.com/lodge/?lodge=anglers-alibi   6.) Kenai Riverside Fishing https://fishlodges.com/lodge/?lodge=kenai-riverside-fishing   7.) Salmon Catcher Lodge https://fishlodges.com/lodge/?lodge=salmon-catcher-lodge   8.) Alaska Trophy Adventures Lodge https://fishlodges.com/lodge/?lodge=alaska-trophy-adventures-lodge   9.) Coastal Springs Float Lodge https://fishlodges.com/lodge/?lodge=coastal-springs-float-lodge 10.) Silvertip Lodge …

Best fishing lodges that offer guided fishing trips in BC.

  Canada is renowned for excellent fishing with a vast number of rivers and streams, inland lakes, and rugged coastal regions all teeming with fish to be caught. Amid this angler utopia, many all-inclusive fishing lodges provide not only a guided fishing experience of a lifetime but a complete all-inclusive package including meals and accommodations …

Fly Fishing: What Is the Hatch Pattern and Why Should I Care?

If you had to guess about the most exciting part of fly fishing, what would you say? Some anglers would probably say the thrill of catching that big trout is the best part of a day of fishing. But more than likely, the average fly fisher finds the hatch pattern a lot more fascinating and …

Affordable fly fishing gear any fly fisherman will love

  As many fly fishermen know, when it comes to finding good fly fishing equipment at an affordable price, it’s easier said than done. With most fly fishing gear averaging a couple hundred dollars to couple thousand, the occasional trip to the tackle shop can get very expensive, fast.  Since most of us need to …

A great product to help anglers keep it together, Reed’s Pole Wraps

  All great ideas start with a problem, when you find the solution to that problem you hit a home run. In my case I was having problems with the never ending rattle of my fishing poles clanging together as I was driving down the road to go fishing. I don’t know about you, but …

How to Choose the Best Saltwater Baitcasting Reel

  Spinning reels are extremely versatile and relatively easy to use but there’s no true substitute for the accuracy of a bait casting reel that an experienced angler can achieve.  Although requiring hours of practice, bait casting reels can allow professional anglers to cast their lures precisely and stop their lures swiftly to catch bad …

Northwest anglers secret weapon just released to the public

For years top Northwest fishing guides have been using Zilla bait for that extra edge. Zilla is the one and only perfect PH balanced bait scent, scientifically designed to entice the bite. Over 20 years of research has gone into the development of this product and now it’s available to the public. Get your batch …

Looking for Steelhead beads that actually work?

  When it comes to steelhead beads, there’s a local Northwest company that’s taking the fishing world by storm. Stone Cold Beads rigorously tests their beads and through trial and error have come across the winning ingredient. Their recipe for success has won over fishing enthusiasts from across the country. What’s their secret? Creating a …

From Tie-up to Take-down Steelheading 101

1/26/2016 – By Ryan Hung    As the sun crawls over the far eastern hillside, a slight breeze pushes along the cotton ball-like clouds of mist hovering over the river surface. Preparation the evening prior has rewarded you the first cast of the morning, while those surrounding struggle to thread line through their favorite float. …